PERFORMANCES

For Choir events, please see calendar here:

http://homesteadchoir.net/calendar.html


SEMESTER 2

FEBRUARY 2018

February 1, Thursday at 7:30 pm: Choir and Chamber Orchestra Major Works in HHS Auditorium
February 3, Saturday: Jazz Band at CMEA Jazz Festival, Sobrato HS, Morgan Hill
February 7, Wednesday: Concert band and Symphonic band exchange concert at Monta Vista HS
February 8 & 9, 3 to 10pm: Orchestra Annual Orchestra Festival in HHS Auditorium
February 15 - 18: State Honor groups at CASMEC

MARCH 2018

March 2, Friday: Choir at SJSU Choir festival

March 3, Saturday: Orchestra at Clovis exchange concert, Shegoian Theater, Clovis

March 8, Thursday, All day: Wind Ensemble 1, Wind Ensemble 2 and Orchestra at Sonoma State Festival

March 16, Friday: Jazz Ensemble and Jazz Choir at Santa Cruz Jazz festival
March 17, Saturday: Solo Ensemble Festival at SJSU
March 23, Friday: Symphony Orchestra at CMEA Band Orchestra festival at Saratoga HS

APRIL 2018

April 13, Friday: Wind ensemble 1 & 2 at San Joaquin Valley Band Festival, Clovis
April 13 - 16, Friday to Monday: Choir at Disneyland
April 27 - 29
Friday to Sunday: Jazz Band at Reno Jazz Festival

MAY 2018

May 9, Wednesday at 7:30 pm: Concert band & Wind ensemble 1 Spring Concert at HHS Auditorium
May 10, Thursday at 7:30 pm: Orchestras (chamber, string, symphony) Spring Concert at HHS Auditorium
May 11, Friday: Wind ensemble 1, Wind ensemble 2, Symphonic band, Concert band at CMEA band festival at Independence HS
May 12, Saturday: Chamber orchestra CMEA band/orchestra festival a tIndependence HS
May 15, Tuesday at 7:30 pm: Percussion concert at HHS Auditorium
May 16, Wednesday  at 7:30 pm: Symphonic band & Wind ensemble 2 Spring Concert at HHS Auditorium
May 17, Thursday at 7:30 pm: Choir Spring Concert at HHS Auditorium
May 24, Thursday at 7:30 pm: Jazz Spring Concert at HHS Auditorium
May 29, Tuesday: Choir baccalaureate
May 31, Thursday at 3 pm: Wind ensemble 1, Wind ensemble 2 and Symphonic band at Graduation, 
Mustang Field



SEMESTER 1

AUGUST 2017

August 12, Saturday: Marching Band Parent Performance and Potluck


SEPTEMBER 2017

September 6, Wednesday: Choir Black Box Concert

September 8, Friday at 6pm: Marching band performs at home football game vs Sacred Heart

September 15, Friday at 6pm: Marching band performs at home football game vs Terra Nova

September 15-17, Friday-Sunday: Choir Retreat

September 22, Friday at 6pm: Marching band performs at home football game vs Los Altos


OCTOBER 2017

October 6, Friday at 3pm: Marching band performs at Homecoming football game vs Los Altos

October 7, Saturday: District Marching Band Expo at Homestead High School

October 9, Monday: Marching Band Feeder School Tour

October 13, Friday, Marching band performs at home football game vs Los Gatos

October 14, Saturday: Cupertino Tournament of Bands at Cupertino High School

October 19, Thursday: Choir Concert

October 20, Friday: Orchestra SFSU String Day

October 21, Saturday: WBA at Dublin High School

October 24, Tuesday: Chamber Choir Exchange at San Jose State

October 28, Saturday: BOA NorCal at San Jose State


NOVEMBER 2017

November 4, Saturday: WBA at Independence High School

November 8, Wednesday: FUHSD Women's Choir Festival

November 8, Wednesday: Home show & Marching Band Senior Recognition

November 11, Saturday: WBA at Logan High School

November 16-18, Thursday-Saturday: Honor Choir

November 17, Friday: CSM Jazz Festival

November 18-20, Saturday-Monday: WBA Championships in Fresno

November 26, Sunday: Festival of Lights Parade in Los Altos

November 29, Wednesday: Choir Winter Concert

November 30, Thursday: Jazz Winter Concert


DECEMBER 2017

December 6, Wednesday: Orchestra Winter Concert

December 7, Thursday: Band Winter Concert (2 shows)

December 17, Sunday: Holiday Choir Performance in San Francisco

December 28-Jan 2, Thursday-Tuesday: Rose Parade






MUSIC DEPARTMENT SPRING BANQUET

Sunday, May 20 at 6 pm
Quinlan Community Center
10185 N Stelling Road, Cupertino 95014




MUSIC BOOSTERS BOARD MEETINGS

Tuesday, September 12 2017
Tuesday, October 10 2017
Tuesday, November 14 2017

Tuesday, January 9 2018
Tuesday, February 13 2018
Tuesday, March 13 2018
Tuesday, April 10 2018
Monday, May 14 2018 (rescheduled)